Fuel leak at Blue 90 degree connector LR 2005 base model

Discuss any maintenance you've done to your Vibe & Matrix and ask how to perform maintenance on your vehicle
bepmoht

Fuel leak at Blue 90 degree connector LR 2005 base model

Post by bepmoht »

I have a drip near or caused by a 90 degree fuel line connector on my 2005 base model vibe. It’s location is under the left rear passenger side. It almost looks like the connector has slid back. I’m new to these connections but I’m guessing it probably has one or two O-rings in it as it is a transition from steel line to plastic tube. It looks like the number on it is 08-GS2 and brand is Sanoh . FYI I bought this car new in 2005 and it has about 265,000 miles on it. I drive it daily. If anyone has experienced leaks with these connections please let me know your experience with replacement or repair. I wouldn’t even know how to undo this quick connector. Thanks.

Photo Link
https://flic.kr/s/aHBqjB8Nh7
Last edited by bepmoht on Mon Jan 01, 2024 1:09 pm, edited 4 times in total.
zbyers

Re: Fuel leak at Blue 90 degree connector LR 2005 base model

Post by zbyers »

Is it running from the filler neck to the tank? Or is it tank/pump to motor?
'74 Thing, '79 El Camino, '83 VW DoKa '91 Vanagon, '03 Base, 04 GT
'06 CRV, '06 AWD, '07 Base, '12 Highlander Limited, '17 Frontier CCLB

Byerscrew Garage, GenVibe Facebook, How-To Index
Everything You Need To Know About the Pontiac Vibe
bepmoht

Post by bepmoht »

zbyers:

I updated my post with a link to a couple photos. I originally posted some photos with the original post but I guess I did it incorrectly or the site doesn’t allow it. Anyways, thanks for looking. I hope this answers your questions.
joatmon

Post by joatmon »

see step 16 of the attached PDF (from an 03 matrix manual) Looks like there are 2 O-rings in there, not sure how to replace those