Wanted: Pontiac Vibe automatic. Would consider multiple years. Looking to see whats available.

List items you have for sale, want to buy, or see for sale (ie. seen on eBay). NO COMMERCIAL LISTINGS! (follow posting rules)
512green

Wanted: Pontiac Vibe automatic. Would consider multiple years. Looking to see whats available.

Post by 512green »

Just as the title says. I am am going to need a new (used) car soon and I have made up my mind that I would like to buy a Vibe. It must be automatic and work well with minimal repairs needed if any, as I am not a mechanic. Ideally, I would like to spend maybe 3k or 4k, not really more than that unless the car was really well maintained or has a warranty or some other better features. Ideal mileage would be 100k to 125k (more on this below). If anyone that knows a lot about the vibe or has one for sale or knows someone that has a good deal, please send me a message or reply to this thread.

So, my current car is a 90's geo prizm that I have been driving for 14 years. I guess it could probably make it a few more years, but I feel like it is really time to upgrade to something new. It has 125k miles on it. I did not spend much money on it overall, but repaired things whenever I noticed anything. Last year I spent 3k on it after I got a new job to fix some body damage, old tints that were difficult to see through, new brakes, and a new steering rack. You could say that was a waste, but it did get me to work for a year and at least it appeared to look like a normal car. Plus it is my only car that gets me around for the time being.