Paint Correction(?)

Body kits, spoilers, lights, and anything on the exterior of the vehicle
odysseus4

Paint Correction(?)

Post by odysseus4 »

This one will be a doozy

I'm hoping to compound/polish/wax my vibe soonish, was actually told by my neighbour that I had a touch of orange peel, he was barely able to see it though so I couldn't see it. Also have a bunch of minor swirl marks and such, hoping to get that taken care of. Luckily, Delilah's salsa paint still looks red as ever, so I'm not too worried about bringing back the deep red seeing as it hasn't gone yet. On that same note, any recommendations on keeping her like that for as long as possible?

Anyways, what products do you guys use and recommend? Same brand for compound, polish, and wax? What about applicator pads? Would neutral shoe polish work? Any really big success with 3in1 products? What about clay bars?

I'm new to this, so I might do it by hand or get help from aforementioned neighbor.

Keep in mind I live in a city with a bylaw against washing your own car in the street/driveway/anywhere without a designated drainage thing with anything other than water, and I prefer not losing 500 bucks on something I didn't necessarily have to do.

TIA
Account change

2003 Salsa Base 4 speed, 161k kilometers, JVC KW-X840BTS
Caretaker

Re: Paint Correction(?)

Post by Caretaker »