odd ball question..... rims off a Pontiac Grand Prix GT fit vibe

Wheel and tire information and upgrade discussions
6speedz

odd ball question..... rims off a Pontiac Grand Prix GT fit vibe

Post by 6speedz »

is there a chance they would work? a buddy of mine has 18" mille miglias on his Grand Prix GT and he is willing to sell to me cheap i have no idea if they would work or not, i am new to the front wheel drive 4 cyl car world, came from a 6 speed Z28 so itll take some time to learn, anyone know if the offsets are similar?thanksryan
Kari

Re: odd ball question..... rims off a Pontiac Grand Prix GT fit vibe (6speedz)

Post by Kari »

I doubt it, with the Vibe being a Toyota and all...that's what stopped me from getting what I want for cheap too.
GenVibe Global Moderator
Mr. Poopypants

Post by Mr. Poopypants »

The bolt pattern on the Vibe is 5X100. If the rims are the same, you should have no trouble.
A bartender is just a pharmacist with a limited inventory.
6speedz

Re: odd ball question..... rims off a Pontiac Grand Prix GT fit vibe (Mr. Poopypants)

Post by 6speedz »

ill have to ask him, i hope they work out the 16"s i have just arent workin for me
Mr. Poopypants

Post by Mr. Poopypants »

What year is the Grand Prix??
Mr. Poopypants

Re: odd ball question..... rims off a Pontiac Grand Prix GT fit vibe (Mr. Poopypants)

Post by Mr. Poopypants »

According to this site. http://www.discountedwheelware...e.cfmYou may or may not be S.O.L.
ragingfish

Post by ragingfish »

I wouldn't get too hopeful with that...GM seems to like using 5x115 on a lot of their more recent vehicles...
YES!I still visit GenVibe periodically. I have not forgotten about my "original" family over here!

2009 PONTIAC G8
3.6L V6 (256 HP @ 6300 rpm, 248 ft-lbs. @ 2100 rpm)
cohocarl

Post by cohocarl »