Potential New Vibester!

General discussions about the Pontiac Vibe & Toyota Matrix. New members, introduce yourself here!
crimsongypsy

Potential New Vibester!

Post by crimsongypsy »

Hello all, this is my first time on the forum. I have recently discovered the awesomesauce that is the Pontiac Vibe. I found one locally. It's a bright red 2009 Pontiac GT 2.4L. It has 67,452 miles on it. It is listed for 9,984 dollars. I guess my question is, is this a pretty good choice? Those of you who have this model at high mileage, how does it do? Does this seem like a fair price? What do you love most about your 2009 Vibe? Im just a little apprehensive as I have never bought a new(ish) car before. Ive been rocking out a 95 Olds Achieva (affectionately nick-named the "over-achieva") since high school.

Any advice you all could give me would be greatly appreciated-I will be test driving it first thing Saturday morning. I can't wait!

thanks!

A pic:
vibe.jpg
vibe.jpg (9.63 KiB) Viewed 3108 times
Houston

Re: Potential New Vibester!

Post by Houston »

You made a great choice. Unfortunately, I can't answer your questions. Lots of members here have that car, though, so stay tuned.
2009 Base 2.4L with a few add-ons.
journeyforce

Post by journeyforce »

Is that the Achiva with the 2.4l 4cyl Quad motor or the V6? I always liked the looks of those much better then the Buick version (Skylark)

As for the Vibe. That mileage is still very young(try adding a 3 in front of the 67,452 and then worry about high mileage :lol: ) It is a Toyota motor and I expect it to last for thousands of miles. it is used in the Matrix(the Vibe's twin), Camry, Scion XB and TC. I would expect you to not have any trouble with the Vibe. Just keep up on its services(listed in the manual)

The price is good but do your homework and look at the carfax to make sure it was not wrecked.