I feel vibration on my Steering Wheel after 90 km.

Handling, suspension, and brake tuning discussions
Mynewvibe

I feel vibration on my Steering Wheel after 90 km.

Post by Mynewvibe »

Hello I’m new to Vibe family my story is. I just purch a 07 Pontiac Vibe and I love the space and the looks. I did not had the chance to drive it on HWY so yesterday I went out to family and I just seen that my Steering wheel it starts to shake I try to speed pass 120 it start to diminish a bit . Wend we came back it seem not be as bad but I can still fill it . I wander if anybody had same experience. I can use some help.Thank you
star_deceiver

Re: I feel vibration on my Steering Wheel after 90 km. (Mynewvibe)

Post by star_deceiver »

Welcome to GenVibe!!! Sounds like you need your wheels balanced!
2019 Ram 3500 4x4 CCSB srw 8HP75
2016 Ram 3500 4x4 RCLB Dually w/stick (traded in - 05/10/19)
2012 Chevy Silverado 1500 Cheyenne 4x4 (Traded in - 03/30/16)
2009 Vibe. (Traded in - 12/12/12)
tpollauf

Post by tpollauf »

Quote, originally posted by Mynewvibe »Hello I’m new to Vibe family my story is. I just purch a 07 Pontiac Vibe and I love the space and the looks. I did not had the chance to drive it on HWY so yesterday I went out to family and I just seen that my Steering wheel it starts to shake I try to speed pass 120 it start to diminish a bit . Wend we came back it seem not be as bad but I can still fill it . I wander if anybody had same experience. I can use some help.Thank youWelcome to this great forum I second the wheel balance possibility Depending on the mileage, how BAD the Vibe was abused (hopefully not) and tire mfgr, that's where I'd start. Oh ... by the way .... we like to see pics of your Vibe It's sort of an "unwritten law" that pics are a must! Post some when you get a chance
2009 Vibe GT (manual), 2009 G8Gt, 2009 Vibe GT (auto)
2014 Silverado, 2004 Vibe GT

"everything is modifiable"
Kamikaze

Post by Kamikaze »