looking to turbo

Supercharger, turbo, nitrous, and anything that has to do with forced induction
sirscriver

looking to turbo

Post by sirscriver »

hello all ..

ok so i have a 05 vibe base . no guts as u all know .. i have a snowmobile that i pull in winter and a dirtbike in summer and i seem to have to be in 3rd most of the time as no power in 4th or 5th ..

i am wondering if there is a turbo solution ???

not alot of boost just enough to pull things with

would i need a intercooler and stuff im new to this stuff :)

like i said i just want enough pulling power to pull my toys with this thing !!!

thank you all for your help
danimal86

Re: looking to turbo

Post by danimal86 »

sounds like you'd be better off supercharging.....there's one for sale on Matrixowners and corolla9.

you will need to get a throttle body adapter plate and a piggyback for the tune....

http://matrixowners.com/index.php?/topi ... msearch__1" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
dgekiere

Post by dgekiere »

sirscriver wrote:hello all ..

ok so i have a 05 vibe base . no guts as u all know .. i have a snowmobile that i pull in winter and a dirtbike in summer and i seem to have to be in 3rd most of the time as no power in 4th or 5th ..

i am wondering if there is a turbo solution ???

not alot of boost just enough to pull things with

would i need a intercooler and stuff im new to this stuff :)

like i said i just want enough pulling power to pull my toys with this thing !!!

thank you all for your help

that or you could switch to a gt model. i have pulled cars, snowmobiles and 4 wheelers with no power issues. most of the time i am able to hold 6th gear at 70.

2003 VIBE GT, CONVERTING TO RALLY CAR. http://forums.genvibe.com/zerothread?id=463112004 vibe gt magnaflow catback exhaust (bought totaled 9/06 with 1600 miles, fixed it and in love ever since2004 HONDA CBR1000RRASE Master certified mechanic
sirscriver

Post by sirscriver »

thanks alot guys it is much appreciated!!!!!