Eonon GA5167

Stereo, security systems, vehicle electronics, and electrical-related discussions
treesleavedents

Eonon GA5167

Post by treesleavedents »

I've been poking around to find a replacement for my stock 2003 DVD nav system since I really want bluetooth, USB, and AUX inputs. I've seen a bunch of double din options but none of them look good. None of them look factory. Before I bought my Vibe I had been looking at a 2010 Mazda 3s. The mazda 3 forums all swore by Eonon as THE people to go to for a factory looking aftermarket stereo crammed with features and good customer service.

So I poked around on their website... And found this. http://www.eonon.com/Car-DVD-Players/An ... A5167.html

A stereo specifically meant for the Toyota Carolla that shares the platform with the first gen Vibe/Matrix. I emailed Eonon asking if it would fit our cars and they asked for pictures and promised they would get back to me. I just sent a ton of pictures their way so we'll see what I get back. If this fits I will be so happy! I know I'll have to wire it in myself (not worried about that.) I just really want a stereo to fit nicely and look stock. Is that too much to ask for?!

I know canadadave bought an Eonon GE01 and while he's happy with it, it sticks out of his dash pretty far. I'm assuming that's because of the motorized screen. He also had touch screen issues that ended up being a software issue. I'm hoping this different model solves those problems since it's a capacitive touch screen and since it's designed specifically for the 2000-2006 toyota carolla.
2003 Vibe GT. PPE exhaust. Injen CAI. Mfactory LSD. Eibach springs. Corbeau GTS2 seats. Custom stereo, lighting, sound deadening, and upholstery. http://forums.genvibe.com/phpBB3/viewto ... 30&t=44330
canadave

Re: Eonon GA5167

Post by canadave »

Hi, good luck with your Eonon GA5167. If you don't mind, please post a followup here letting us know what Eonon says about the fit.