2003 Vibe GT sputtering in all gears at normal speeds, stallng p0120, p0121

Discuss any problems, warranty, repair, or replacement issues you are having with your Vibe & Matrix
willandrews

2003 Vibe GT sputtering in all gears at normal speeds, stallng p0120, p0121

Post by willandrews »

Hi, I have a 2003 Vibe GT 6spd manual. When driving at any speed in any gear (except hard acceleration) the car will suptter back and forth quite violently, it seems to be getting worse sometimes. It also idles quite high (2000rpm) most of the time, but it bounces down to 800 and almost stalls when it's warmed up, then returns to 2000. It has been doing this for a while, i have taken it to GM multiple times with no results and Totoya won't touch it. I am at a loss for what to do. I have replaced the TPS, spark plugs, and IAC which made no difference at all. I'm a university student and I can't afford to take it into a shop without knowing what's wrong. I really hope someone can help. Thanks.
2003 Vibe GT 6spd
BadBrew

Re: 2003 Vibe GT sputtering in all gears at normal speeds, stallng p0120, p0121 (willandrews)

Post by BadBrew »

Is this the problem you have? (listen to engine sound) Throttle problem
2005 Lava Vibe base Garage
bonehead16661

Re: 2003 Vibe GT sputtering in all gears at normal speeds, s

Post by bonehead16661 »