How do you feel about the quality of your Vibe?

Discuss any problems, warranty, repair, or replacement issues you are having with your Vibe & Matrix
ragingfish

How do you feel about the quality of your Vibe?

Post by ragingfish »

Overall, I like my Vibe. But I have to say, I'm starting to get frustrated. I've yet to hit 6,000 miles, and I'm already having problems my older cars didn't have until well over 100,000 miles. For example: the paint is chipping in a lot of places. It seems that the quality of the paint and clearcoat they're using is nowhere near adequate enough to fight off pebbles and road debris. Then, today, the prop rod just fell off in my hand. All my doors squeak when they open. Lights are burning out. The engine seems to lag and not have the kick it did when I first got it. I don't know...I'm a loyal Pontiac driver, and I just feel that I'm having more problems with this car than I have ever had before. Is anyone else experiencing an unusually high number of problems in the early life of their vehicle, or am I just an unfortunate soul?
YES!I still visit GenVibe periodically. I have not forgotten about my "original" family over here!

2009 PONTIAC G8
3.6L V6 (256 HP @ 6300 rpm, 248 ft-lbs. @ 2100 rpm)
baltimore17

Re: How do you feel about the quality of your Vibe? (ragingfish)

Post by baltimore17 »

I am astounded to have a car that had absolutely no defects when delivered. Is this what Toyota is all about? OK, I've only had the car for a month and have yet to break through 1000 miles, but no car I've ever bought was flawless on delivery.The conventional wisdom is to avoid a car built on a Monday or Friday, but mine was built on Friday, November 1 and them NUMMI folks were having some sort of good day!
NSimkins
Global Moderator

Post by NSimkins »