hi everybody!!!

General discussions about the Pontiac Vibe & Toyota Matrix. New members, introduce yourself here!
jschorr

hi everybody!!!

Post by jschorr »

hello,
i am the confused new owner of a 2003 vibe gt with 141k . it's red and funny looking and goes voom, not voom voom, just voom. throwing a p1693 code at me right now. i have been wanting a vvtl-i since i learned about them through my research on my last car (87 supra).

so far i like the the motor, even with the problems that i will be starting a thread about in another section, think it shifts like a old tractor, and find the handling surprisingly good. the features are great, esp the cup holders. my first car with cup holders in years.

i bought it in ohio but it lived it's life in my home town of pittsburgh. weird to drive 2 hours to buy a car that used to be right down the road from me.

i have been building cars and bikes since i was 13, 25 years....dam im old, and get a chubby when i think of toyota motors.

well good meeting you all, thanks for letting me pick your minds.

:D
Mark

Re: hi everybody!!!

Post by Mark »

Hi and welcome to GenVibe!

I grew up in Butler, so we were practically neighbors.

Before I found my 04 base I test drove an 03 GT, but I quickly realized that I would be defeating the purpose of buying a small car in the first place. No way could I keep my right foot from having fun in that sucker. Have fun!
'08 Base Stealth, '05 Base Satellite
jschorr

Post by jschorr »

your not kidding there!!!

i am keeping it below 6000 because of the ce light. when i made that decision i thought no problem, why would i run above 6000?

but here it is after 2 days driving i think 3000 as almost idle and cruise at around 4000.

we'll see how this goes with mpg.....last car was getting an average of 15 so anything will be better
tpollauf

Post by tpollauf »