Bought A Soul !

General discussions about the Pontiac Vibe & Toyota Matrix. New members, introduce yourself here!
WhgVibe

Bought A Soul !

Post by WhgVibe »

Relax I still have my Vibe !! The 2010 Soul is for my daughter. Seems like a nice little car with lots of room. Ill let you guys and gals know how it does. I wanted to get her a Vibe but she's only 5 Ft tall and hates driving mine because of the visibility issues. Anyone out there have any experience with a Soul?
runningslow

Re: Bought A Soul !

Post by runningslow »

I know someone who is on her second Soul... after she totaled the first one... within weeks of buying it. She seems to like it.

Apart from that, I have no experience.
Josh
2005 Vibe GT ~ Platinum
2006 Vibe ~ Lava, Base, Auto
2005 Corolla S ~ Silver Streak Mica, Manual (Wife's)
A common mistake that people make when trying to design something
completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools.
vibrologist

Post by vibrologist »

My sole experience with a Soul was a test drive about 3 years ago and I did not like it. The engine was droning and gutless, the ride even harsher than the Vibe. I understand that he 2015 Soul is much improved.
Vibrologist
'05 Vibe

"It is important to know the difference between 'accurate' and 'precise' even if you are neither!"

viewtopic.php?f=30&t=43476
lannvouivre

Post by lannvouivre »

Um, I'm 4'10" and don't have visibility issues in mine. Is your driver's seat not adjustable?
"If you don't love me at my diddliest, you don't deserve me at my doodliest." - User ktluvscricket of reddit
sat73

Post by sat73 »

My Wife just bought a 2014 Soul. It's a different animal from your 2010, so I can't offer much of an opinion on yours.