Just got my vibe!

General discussions about the Pontiac Vibe & Toyota Matrix. New members, introduce yourself here!
alexx414

Just got my vibe!

Post by alexx414 »

Hey all,
im new to pontiac/toyota and the vibe.
i just aquired the car through private sale, word of mouth for 1k!
its a complete blue (no grey) 2004, loaded, with rims not hub caps like i see other models.
it has 227k miles on it.
check engine light is on, also the passenger side front i think needs a strut, its HORRIBLE hitting bumps, like im afraid the windshield will crack it hits so hard, besides that it runs great. and im very happy with it and think i got a amazing deal, the car is in GREAT condition, people almost gag when i tell them how much i paid,

well i look forward to being a active member here, im 28, located in milwaukee wi.
thebarber

Re: Just got my vibe!

Post by thebarber »

welcome to the boards

if you need new struts, garm/jeff at microimageonline.com can get tokico blues for 380usd shipped in the lower 48.

im hoping to nab some this spring, but im just holding off for nicer weather

id get that CEL checked out...
KITT222

Post by KITT222 »

Welcome to GenVibe! Post pics of this seemingly rough Vibe. FanTASTIC deal there. But just an FYI, Vibe odometers like to stop at 299,999. No idea why, they just do. Good way to see if struts are bad is to push down on the car's nose somehow to get it bouncing, and when you let go if the car simply rebounds, the struts are good. If it bounces, like a spring, than the struts need to be replaced.
Nasmfell

Post by Nasmfell »

Hi

Welcome. Good for you

It's a good deal for the next 72,000 miles, until as mentioned the ODO stops at 299,999
tpollauf

Post by tpollauf »