NEW TO MY 2004 VIBE- don't know a whole lot about them.

General discussions about the Pontiac Vibe & Toyota Matrix. New members, introduce yourself here!
HORSESCO

NEW TO MY 2004 VIBE- don't know a whole lot about them.

Post by HORSESCO »

Well as the title says, I am new to vibes and hope I made the right decision. I bought it as a commuter car. hope to get good to great mpg.... (I drive 65 miles ONE WAY) 3-4x per week (have a subie for the bad weather). Anyway, just wanting to get opinions on reliability- what I have read elsewhere has been almost entirely positive. It is being shipped from Dallas to here in Colorado this weekend, I will be the 2nd owner, it was a fleet vehicle for a time according to the car fax. It's a 2004 115k miles, paid 4650.00 (w admin fee but not incl tax and shipping). It appears to be in great shape, power everything, sunroof etc but still the base model. Plan on having all fluids flushed and possibly new serpentine belt/thermostat/plugs/wires. I like to do this with all used cars i buy. Any other suggestions? Don't want to spend a ton, cuz i just did that on my subie I got last month... What are opinions on reliability and longevity? Hope to have for a long time and get over 200k on it.
star_deceiver

Re: NEW TO MY 2004 VIBE- don't know a whole lot about them. (HORSESCO)

Post by star_deceiver »

Welcome!!!
2019 Ram 3500 4x4 CCSB srw 8HP75
2016 Ram 3500 4x4 RCLB Dually w/stick (traded in - 05/10/19)
2012 Chevy Silverado 1500 Cheyenne 4x4 (Traded in - 03/30/16)
2009 Vibe. (Traded in - 12/12/12)
ramenboy...

Post by ramenboy... »

welcome to the family!i've got about 150k on my o4 vibe and it's still running well. one thing to think about... if it was a fleet vehicle, regualr maintenance will have been done.post pics when you get the car!
de-badged o4 vibe
tein s-techs | 17" msr 105 wheels | 235 45 17 nexen n7000
weapon-r short ram (thanx BC!) | typeR sport pedals | LED 3rd brake
o2 triumph speed four
BlueCrush

Post by BlueCrush »