Which OIL is the best for a 1.8 Vibe

General discussions about the Pontiac Vibe & Toyota Matrix. New members, introduce yourself here!
petervibe

Which OIL is the best for a 1.8 Vibe

Post by petervibe »

I am very new to Toyota engines. Which oil is the best for a motor which has 70k miles. Which weight ? I thought of switching to SYNTHETIC . Car will be used daily city driving mostly. Your opinion would be helpful. thanks Peter PS We live in a warm and hot part of the country central west Florida.
06 Vibe stock for now 84 Carrera911also white 00 Mustang GT vert. 5spd.
KNINE

Re: Which OIL is the best for a 1.8 Vibe (petervibe)

Post by KNINE »

You should ask about something less controversial, like politics or religion. If you go into the maintenence bay there are a couple of threads adressing oil preference. There are probably as many opinions as there are members. I prefer Penzoil Synthetic 5W30 with Purolator Pure One filter. I general, as long as you use a quality brand, and change when you're supposed to, you'll be fine.
"Don't look to the government to solve your problems, the government is the problem." Ronald Reagan"They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety." Ben Franklin.
Sull

Post by Sull »

I am going to use some type of synthetic next oil change
Tein S-Tech | Tokico HP Struts | Kyowa KR-210 18x7.5 | Kumho Ecsta Spt 225/40/18Magnaflow Cat-Back | K&N Intake | Camcon | Tint 50% Fronts 5% Rear | TWM Short Shifter
jake75

Re: Which OIL is the best for a 1.8 Vibe (K-NINE)

Post by jake75 »